Sanjeev Nanda, a Blogger and Solo Traveler

22 Apr

Traveling offers the unique opportunity for me to share my experiences and pass on the knowledge I gained. The world has been vastly explored with probably a few left unknown to man. With the exception of unveiling secret communities cocooned amidst the Amazon or a bizarre jungle in some corner of the earth, and barring the depths of the massive ocean beds, there is no place left for exploration to man, which has not been featured on television or documented in journals.

Nevertheless, despite the usual rant, I do stress on the fact that venturing into any destination as a Solo Traveler with the purpose to explore the region from your own viewpoint calls for a unique experience. The real beauty and thrill of enjoying the entire journey can never be replaced by watching it on TV or hearing about it from someone else.

India is probably one of the most diverse nations to explore. It boasts of an ideal mix of cultural amalgamations, age old traditions, and innumerable tourist destinations. Its diversity, uniqueness, and intriguing features lure travelers from all walks of life. India showcases numerous facets to be discovered and planning a trip to this vibrant country, as a Solo Traveler, is a must.

It did not take an ounce of moment for me to re-think about exploring India. My friends did make a mention of it during one of our conversations, and that was enough for me to pack my bags and get going. Scouting through the narrow winding lanes of traditional bazaars, bargaining my heart out, and relishing some of the best street foods are just a few of the its vast dimensions that I had a chance to experience.

My journey through the rustic landscapes of India, ancient monuments, heritage centers, museums, ancient gardens, and national parks; all feature in this blog. As a Solo traveler, India has indeed left me with a pool of memories and the joy of warm hospitality to cherish for a lifetime.

 

I have traveled through some of the most beautiful and unique destinations in India. Stories of my treks through off the beaten tracks and unknown trails will cover most of the blog pages. Unique photographs from “The Sanjeev Nanda photography” portfolio will be featured to add a delightful visual appeal to my blog. Do look out for them.

One Response to “Sanjeev Nanda, a Blogger and Solo Traveler”

  1. KC July 31, 2013 at 11:47 pm #

    Hi Sanjeev

    My name is KC Owens; I’m a college student who loves to travel! While cruising the Internet, I found your site and really enjoyed reading your posts. Personally, I think traveling is a necessary part of life as you’re exposed to all sorts of new cultures and experiences. While enjoying time abroad, I’ve found it’s crucial to fully understand the dangers that you might encounter along the way. These mishaps are part of life and certainly part of travel but it’s always a great idea to take preventive measures to help ensure your safety while abroad.

    I was hoping that you would allow me to write a post for your site to share my travel safety tips with your readers? I put a lot of time and passion into my traveling and I would love to help others by offering safety advice as a result of the mistakes and triumphs I’ve had. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Best,

    KC Owens

Leave a comment