An overview of travel photography by Sanjeev Nanda

4 Sep

Hello folks! I am Sanjeev Nanda and travel photography is something that has appealed me ever since, I was just 10 years old and I could not figure out when my interest for travel photography transformed into my passion.

Presently, the moment I’m not working, I am busy with my DSLR camera. For me, every single corner in the world has countless shades and it entirely depends on how we capture those rainbow colors in our lenses.

I’ve always believed that creativity bleeds from pen of inspiration and for this reason, I give myself ample time to understand the culture and lifestyle of the particular place where I visit and once I feel comfortable, I start off with my photography session.

In my 10 years of photography career by now, I’ve analyzed different things about travel photography and the follow up of my blog will cover up loopholes of travel photography that I I’ve observed by now.

In travel photography, light can either be our best friend or a horribly mismatched travel companion. The mode the light enters and consumes a particular scene can either beautify or diminish the destination’s attractiveness. So in order to be a good photographer, you need to know how to spot and utilize the ‘right light’, making your pictures leap off the page and further, enticing to the fellow travelers.

The light at dusk and dawn, also known as ‘golden hours’ work well with city photos. The low-angled light, the extended shadows, the contrasting light and dark, and the varied colors of dusk and dawn grants freedom to the photographer to capture nature’s beauty at its best.

On the whole, I’ve a lot more to keep adding to this space, but till then…keep browsing through Sanjeev Nanda travel blogs!

Leave a comment