Montreux and Basel’s beauty with Sanjeev Nanda

20 Nov

Hello friends! I am Sanjeev Nanda. Last week, I went to Switzerland and it turned out to be a great hit for me and my fellow mates.

Sanjeev_NandaThe Montreux town is in the centre of the Swiss Riviera, besides the Lake Geneva. I walked up straight to the Chillon Castle and so can you. Touring of the courtyards, castles, towers, rooms, and dungeons of this 11th century castle would render a warm and pleasant experience. This castle is one of the recurrently visited historical structures in Switzerland and appeals to throngs of people. Here, weaponry, furniture, and frescoes are presented through its different rooms.

Basel is the second largest city of Switzerland and I must say that you cannot afford to overlook these places, once you reach Switzerland. The reason why am I saying this is it witnesses the Fasnacht Spring Carnival every year. This carnival goes on for more than three days.

Each and every participant exhibits him in colorful dresses, masks and parade on the wide streets. Usually, Monday is the very first day of the Carnival. To enjoy uninterruptedly, the bars and cafes remain are legally open throughout the night. Sweets, confetti and flowers are distributed to the residents here to keep up the festive spirit. People from different corners of the world visit this place to cherish the festive colors of this carnival.

I have tons of such stories to keep sharing about different corners of the world, but till stay hooked to Sanjeev Nanda’s travel blogs.

Leave a comment